top of page

Homemade Natural Wood Polish

Here is a natural organic oil based wood/furniture polish, which smells good and leaves your wood nourished and replenished , I use it on natural, stained and varnished wood. It leaves a nice sheen and seems to repel dust for a while too, so big bonus there too. I use with a re-usable yellow duster, as they are made from cotton,

Here is the recipe I use, obviously you can change the EO's to suit your preference.

8 tbsp Olive Oil

1 cup of White Vinegar

30-40 drops of EO of your choice, I have used lemon and Orange, both are nice.

Obviously you can make smaller or larger amount if you prefer.

I store my'n in a re-used Honey squeezy bottle. ( I now only buy honey in a glass jar, but I had been keeping these plastic ones anyway, so had one to hand)

(sorry nearly all used up for the photo, but you can see what it looks like to give you an idea)

The information on this website has not been evaluated by the MHRA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, prevent, or cure any disease ,  Please make any of these recipes at your own descretion.

©2018 by diynaturesway. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page