top of page

Natural Homemade shampoo recipe and/or refills of natural pre-made shampoo.

I tried several recipes for homemade natural shampoo, but I struggled to find one I really liked, I did have some success, with a couple of recipes, using honey in one an green tea in another, But I eventually stopped using them all the time, because the only way I could get them to not leave my hair greasy, was by adding soda crystals, but I felt using the Soda Crystal in my hair every wash was drying my hair out a bit, and I had read your not supposed to use it regularly.

So as always I was looking out for a way to get a natural product at a good price, after some more research I learnt about refill shops!,

WOW these are my new favourite thing!!, they are great for those items, that as DIY, your struggling with,

You take your own jars, bottles etc and just fill them with the product and just pay for the amount you filled.

The closest to me, was 'The Daily Bread Co-operative' in Northampton.

https://www.dailybread.co.uk/about-us/news/refills

If you just search 'natural refills shops', you should be able to find your closest one.

They use 'Faith in Nature' which is Lavender and Geranium scented for their refill shampoo and conditioner, it is 99% natural product , with no sls or parabens, it is really nice to use and smells lovely too, so I am really pleased with this and it cost much less than buying a bottle of it.

There are others suppliers which use different manufacturers of natural household and personal cleaning products, selling them as refills to reduce plastic waste.

Its great still managing to do it natures way, buying the a great natural product for a good price and saving on the production of plastic bottles and reducing the waste too. Also it is definitely value for money.

I will still keep trying some homemade recipe's and if i find a good one i will add the recipe, so watch this space just in case.

The information on this website has not been evaluated by the MHRA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, prevent, or cure any disease ,  Please make any of these recipes at your own descretion.

©2018 by diynaturesway. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page