top of page

Homemade all natural moisturizer with coconut oil. For use on face and body. Only 3 ingredients!

So this is a great moisturizer, I have been using it now for 6 months and I love it, I will never go back to buying again, it can take a little getting used to, as it is made with coconut oil, if you have read my other blogs, you will know, that at room temperature coconut oil is solid in form, so you need to put some on your fingers and rub together, it soon melts and can then be applied to the skin,

I have slightly tweeked the recipe for a body moisturizer, but this cn be used on body as well, you would just n eed to make a much bigger batch. Here is the recipe I use for a natural chemical free face moisturizer.

1/4 cup Coconut oil - It is anti-fungal, anti bacterial, anti inflammatory and full of antioxidants.

1/2 tsp Vitamin E Oil - Is widely used to help repair and improve the appearance of damaged skin. (Optional - there is a bit of debate on whether this is correct, and may cause some skin irritation, but I use it in my recipe and have had no bad effects, but it is up to you, as far as I can see, there are many lotions and creams out there which include vitamin E, but you can leave this out if you wish)

10 drops Lavender EO (again you can use alternative EO depending on your skin type.)

How to make

Place Coconut Oil in a bowl over saucepan of boiling water and melt, then add the Vitamin E if your using it and the EO

Simple really

When your happy with your recipe, you can double up the ingredients to make a larger batch.

This recipe is not FDA approved, (I am just a mum looking for a healthier option for my family) this is just my personal preference, I find this recipe lovely and my skin feels great after using it, you can change the Base Carrier Oil and EO according to your personal preference or skin type - see the blog on carrieroilproperties

Please use at your own descretion.

The information on this website has not been evaluated by the MHRA and is not intended to diagnose, treat, prevent, or cure any disease ,  Please make any of these recipes at your own descretion.

©2018 by diynaturesway. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page